Contact the Centre

Centre for Education
North York General Hospital
4001 Leslie Street – 6 North Room 630
Toronto ON M2K 1E1

The Centre for Education office is located on 6 North at the end of the hallway.
Hours of Operation: Monday–Friday, 7:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.

General
cfe@nygh.on.ca Tel:416-756-6929 Fax: 416-756-6916
Medical Students and Residents: cfe.med@nygh.on.ca
Nursing Students: cfe.nursing@nygh.on.ca
Health Professions and Non-clinical students: cfe.student@nygh.on.ca

Centre for Education team


Rick Penciner, MD, MSc, CCFP(EM), FCFP

Rick Penciner, MD

Director, Medical Education (Co-Lead)
rick.penciner@nygh.on.ca
416-756-6615


Voula Christofilos, BASc, M.Ed., RD

Voula Christofilos-175x202

Manager, Centre for Education
voula.christofilos@nygh.on.ca
416-756-6828


Ann Bickram

Ann Bickram

Education Coordinator, Nursing, Health Professions, Administrative & Operational  
ann.bickram@nygh.on.ca
416-756-6000 x4805


Carly Gasparotto

Carly Gasparotto

Education Coordinator, Medical Education
Preclerkship
Medical Student & Resident Onboarding
IPE
carly.gasparotto@nygh.on.ca 
416-756-6000 x4896


Sharita Wimalanathan

Sharita Wimalanathan

Education Coordinator, Medical Education
Medical Student & Resident Onboarding
Faculty Development
Sharita.wimalanathan@nygh.on.ca
416-756-6000 x3497


Jane Harris

Jane Harris

Education Funding and Awards Coordinator
jane.harris@nygh.on.ca
416-756-6000 x4902


Kerry Fraser

Kerry Fraser

Education Coordinator, Medical Education 
Obstetrics and Gynaecology 
General Surgery 
General Medicine (including Critical Care, Palliative & Geriatrics)
Faculty Appointments
Kerry.fraser@nygh.on.ca
416-756-6000 x3829


Allison Ho

 Allison Ho

Conference Coordinator
Conference Services
allison.ho@nygh.on.ca
416-756-6442


Cindy

Cindy

Assistant Coordinator
Conference Services
conferences@nygh.on.ca
416-756-6443